Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    19
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Lane Lacoy
(19 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 19 ratings.
19 user reviews.
testimonial quote

We are so glad we chose Lane Lacoy to sell our home. Lane was professional, thorough, and great to work with. He did an excellent market analysis and one of the key things he communicated to us was to price the house correctly. The use of a professional photographer, website and flyers were all outstanding. His guidance through the entire process, with showings, offers and counter-offers made the difficult process very seamless. Thank you again for everything Lane.

Patrick Daniel | Home Seller
February 8, 2022
testimonial quote

I have known Lane for the past ten years. When I moved to New Orleans, he helped me find my first three apartment rentals. Ten years later, he helped me to purchase my first house. Lane is very experienced and knowledgeable about the city and the housing market in New Orleans. Lane listened and was very receptive to my tastes as a buyer. He helped me to navigate the buying process and to find the perfect home I had been thinking and dreaming about for years.

Ethan Seabury-Kolod | Home Buyer
February 8, 2022
testimonial quote

My husband and I have know Lane for many years and have always turned to him for real estate advice. When it came time to sell our house, he was the perfect choice. Lane is professional, extremely knowledgeable, and so familiar with the city. He keeps you well informed during the entire process and is a wonderful advocate in negotiations. I can not recommend him any more highly.

Lynn Pierce | Commercial Client
January 21, 2022
testimonial quote

Lane Lacoy has been our realtor for two transactions now, a sale in 2015 and a purchase this summer in 2021. Both went smoothly, in no small measure because of Lane’s experience and prompt attention to detail. In both cases, the offers were accepted quickly with little haggling as Lane knows the historic districts market very well. Inspections and closing went smoothly and on time in both cases as well. On the purchase, we closed 1 week early. Also on the purchase, we got good advice on locations, price, and the condition of the properties we visited. We think Lane is a great choice of realtor for either buyers or sellers in the historic districts.

Matt Emerson | Home Seller & Home Buyer
September 25, 2021
testimonial quote

We've bought and sold residential and commercial properties dozens of times in multiple markets over the years and our experience with Lane is perhaps the best of them all. His market knowledge (especially of New Orleans' historic neighborhoods) and attention to detail are exemplary—critical not only in the sale of our house but in helping to find us the perfect interim rental while we build a new home. Lane is A+ in our book.

Cherry and Steve May | Home Seller
September 25, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane helped me purchase my first home ever 10 years ago; he was phenomenal! So understanding, educational, and patient with a first-time buyer. Thus, I turned to him to sell the same house a decade later. Because I trust him. And, nothing has changed with Lane! He is incredible to work with - instructional, clear, supportive. He is like working with a close family member. I feel like he really takes the time to know, understand, and care about the client. I feel incredibly lucky to have been able to work with Lane. He is of a caliber that is hard to find anymore.

Susan Sanborn | Commercial Client
August 27, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane is a pro. Used him 21 years ago to purchase our condo in the French Quarter. After 21 years, we just sold it. Not only was Lane still in the real estate business, he was with the same company. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell. His knowledge of the market is impressive and he walked us through the whole process. Always answered calls and knew the answers to all of our questions. Thanks again for two seamless transactions, Lane.

Wayne Traina | Home Seller
August 26, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane is the best! He was thorough and professional and great to work with. He really knows the Marigny, having lived and worked here for many years. We highly recommend him!

Michael and Mitxi Apter | Home Seller
August 13, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane sold us our house on Burgundy in 2008, then sold us our house on Montegut in 2012 ... sold the house on Burgundy for us in 2015 and now sold our house on Montegut 5/2021. Lane is an excellent agent, will work hard for you whether you are buying or selling. If I were ever to come back to NOLA, I would contact Lane.

Lynn Hochradel | Home Seller & Home Buyer
May 18, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane is the best. We looked at a billion houses until we found what we wanted. He made the inspection and mortgage process almost painless. And after the settlement he made sure everything was as we expected. This was our second purchase plus one sale with Lane.

Ed Collins
February 2, 2021
testimonial quote

Lane was great to work with throughout the process of selling our house. He was always reachable, always responsive, and he and helped us successfully manage a variety of mini-crises that came up during the sale (none his fault!) He was always cool and collected, which helped us stay cool and collected, and focused on the task at hand - getting our house sold for the best price possible! I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell in Bywater.

Jackson Knowles | Home Seller
January 29, 2021
testimonial quote

Top level service. There are layers to this profession and Lane demonstrates what top level realtors are capable of.

Christopher Shirazy | Home Seller
October 26, 2020
testimonial quote

Twice Lane has been quite helpful in finding me a place to buy. His last time I wasn't even sure I wanted to buy, just look and see what was out there. Not guaranteed a purchase, Lane worked hard showing me a wide variety of homes in specific locations and adjacent ones. And when I finally decided to sell my condo, just before I signed the papers, he asked me, "are you sure you want to do this". Even at the last minute he was willing to let me back out. It was much appreciated. Looking for a house with Lane was both fun and exciting

GEORGE KOSCHEL | Home Seller & Home Buyer
August 8, 2020
testimonial quote

We have utilized Lane on all our real estate transactions in New Orleans for 15 years. He has acted as both our selling agent and buying agent on multiple deals and he has consistently met or exceeded our expectations. We have been real estate investors for over 25 years all over the country and Lane is the best agent we have worked with, hands down. He is truly a professional and expert in his field. He is eager to help and I consult with him anytime I am even considering a deal. Do yourself a favor and make Lane your New Orleans realtor for life, as we did.

Jeff and Marie Taylor | Home Seller & Home Buyer & Commercial Client
July 23, 2020
testimonial quote

We have worked with Lane Lacoy for almost 10 years. We have bought and sold real estate in Bywater through multiple transactions all informed by Lane's market knowledge. In addition, he is very responsive to provision of support information needed to make a quick decision, since the good deals don't wait around! He has no BS and is extraordinarily good at what he does. He is our "go to" guy.

Gary and Kathy Lavigne | Home Seller & Home Buyer & Commercial Client
July 20, 2020
testimonial quote

I highly recoomend Lane. He helped me navigate a predicated sale of my Bywater home and get the best price I could with the sellers of the home I purchased. He is extremely knowledgeable about the property values in and around the area and the entire process and also has the tools to verify all re property values and such. I could not have done it without him. Also, he was kind and understanding in working with a nervous client such as I was. Patient, knowledgeable, and guided me through the maze. There were some hiccups in the sale, due to no fault of course (Lane's), and he helped me remain focused and confident. I am forever grateful. I am very happy in my new home, thanks to Lane. Sincerely, Shelly A. Occhipinti

Shelly Occhipinti | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 18, 2020
testimonial quote

Thanks to Lane, we had a wonderful journey moving from out of state to New Orleans and searching for our forever home. We were very specific about what we wanted and where we wanted to live, and Lane guided us through every step. We are now living in our dream home in the exceptional Faubourg Marigny. We are so happy in our new home and neighborhood, and we owe it all to Lane. He’s the guy for you if you are buying a home, business or property in New Orleans! Thank you so very much, Lane!!! Marc & Jarrod

Marc Lewis | Home Buyer
July 7, 2020
testimonial quote

4 March 2020 Dear Lane: This letter is a pleasure to write. As you know, we have known each other for many years. I always thought that if I ever wanted to buy or sell a house in the Faubourg Marigny I would call you. Over the years, although I was not buying or selling a house, I referred my friends to you when they had the need for your services. Sherri Eipper Perlstein, a shark of a real estate agent, asked my advice on a realtor to sell her house on Port St., and you sold it in an impressively short amount of time. Mark and Guy Wooley also asked me for similar advice and the house was sold in the blink of an eye. I realized very early that you must have a little black book with all of your prospective buyers’ names. My suspicions proved correct when just a couple of days after I listed my house with you I was signing a sales agreement from Jerry and Brock. You guided me through the inspections process and its subsequent renegotiations like the professional that I always respected you for. Then, you turn around, and you pull another rabbit out of your hat in the form of my fabulous new condo. I should dedicate my second parking spot in your honor! The thing that I hadn’t realized was the fact that you have this strike force of subcontractors that saved me in several situations during the purchase of my condo. My dear friend Chuck Berg was so inspired by the process that I am going through that he has subsequently hired you to sell his house and to handle his purchase of the condo next door to me. Thank you once again for helping to make my selling and buying experience go so smoothly. Your Friend, Casey Stuart

Casey Stuart | Home Seller
April 23, 2020
testimonial quote

Lane was an exceptional agent. We had a wonderful experience working with him. We were buying a house from out of town and Lane made the process easy and accommodated all of our needs. He even went above and beyond after closing by checking on our house daily until we were able to make the move to New Orleans. We would 100% recommend Lane to any of our friends of family members.

Amanda & Jason Cianella | Home Buyer
April 23, 2020

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Latter & Blum
430 Notre Dame St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(866) 794-1022
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/12/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/12/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of Fort Polk MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:30:07 PM EST) or Greater Southern MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:35:13 PM EST) or Greater Baton Rouge MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:30:36 PM EST) or GSREIN MLS (last updated Fri 08/12/2022 1:10:01 AM EST) or Bayou MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:20:44 PM EST) or Pearl River MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:24:17 PM EST) or GCLAR MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:12:09 PM EST) or MGCMLS (last updated Mon 10/04/2021 9:31:53 AM EST) or Realtor Association of Acadiana (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:22:29 PM EST) or Southwest Mississippi MLS (last updated Thu 08/11/2022 11:15:17 PM EST) or MLS United (last updated Fri 08/12/2022 12:36:19 AM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Latter & Blum may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Agency License Information: Latter & Blum is licensed in Louisiana by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. Latter & Blum is also licensed in Texas and Mississippi.



Agent License Information: Licensed in Louisiana, USA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder